Policy, Law, Economics and Politics - Deepening Democracy through Access to Information
This privately-owned website is operated and maintained by Creamer Media
We have detected that the browser you are using is no longer supported. As a result, some content may not display correctly.
We suggest that you upgrade to the latest version of any of the following browsers:
close notification
26 May 2017
Embed Code Close

The Portfolio Committee on Communications has officially adopted a report, which will be tabled in the National Assembly, with five names to be considered to serve on the Interim Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC).

Out of the five names, it has recommended two names for the position of Interim Board Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson. They are Ms Khanyisile Kweyama and Mr Mathatha Tsedu respectively.

The list of five names was finalised last week, Wednesday 8 March, during an urgent Committee meeting.

All the recommended names are: Mr Krish Naidoo, Ms Febe Potgieter-Gqubule, Ms Khanyisile Kweyama, Mr Mathata Tsedu and Mr John Matisonn.


Issued by Parliamentary Communication Services on behalf of the Chairperson of the Portfolio Committee on Communications, Mr Humphrey Maxegwana

Edited by: Creamer Media Reporter
Comment Guidelines (150 word limit)
Online Publishers Association