Policy, Law, Economics and Politics - Deepening Democracy through Access to Information
This privately-owned website is operated and maintained by Creamer Media
We have detected that the browser you are using is no longer supported. As a result, some content may not display correctly.
We suggest that you upgrade to the latest version of any of the following browsers:
close notification
26 May 2017
Photo: GCIS
Embed Code Close
  Related social media
Related social media terms:

The Ad Hoc Joint Committee on Appointment of Board Members of the National Youth Development Agency today deliberated on the candidates to be recommended to Parliament for possible appointment to the NYDA board.

The deliberations followed extensive interviews and vetting to ensure that suitable candidates are nominated. The Committee is satisfied with the calibre of the candidates that have been recommended and, should the National Assembly and the National Council of Provinces agree with the Committee’s recommendations, the candidates will strengthen the governance system within the institution.

The Committee unanimously recommended the following names:
1.      Ms Joy Maimela
2.     Mr Yershen Pillay
3.     Ms Zandile Majozi
4.     Mr Ndumiso Mokako
5.     Mr Kenneth Morolong
6.     Ms Bavelile Hlongwa
7.     Mr Sifiso Mtsweni

The Committee will propose to both Houses that the names be adopted and sent to the President for appointment to the board. The Committee is confident that the seven selected candidates are fit and capable to discharge responsibilities as per the Act.


Issued by Parliamentary Communication Services on behalf of the Co Chairperson of the Ad Hoc Joint Committee on the appointment of Board Members to the National Youth Development Agency, Mr Philemon Mapulane and Ms Galerekwe Manopole

Edited by: Creamer Media Reporter
Comment Guidelines (150 word limit)
  Topics on this page
Industry Term
Online Publishers Association